banner
Genetic
Claire Remacle, Pierre Cardol
Characterisation of mitochondrial respiratory-chain components in Chlamydomonas reinhardtii Respiratory chain in Chlamydomonas comprises four major complexes that transfer electrons from NADH and succinate to molecular oxygen, at least one alternative oxidase and several NAD(P)H dehydrogenases.…
phytosystems-12
Molecular Biology and Plant Biotechnology
Jacques Dommes
The research activities of the unit of Plant Molecular Biology and Biotechnology can be grouped into four main axes: Induced systemic resistance (ISR) ISR is stimulated in plants by soil bacteria belonging to PGPR (Plant Growth-Promoting Rhizobacteria). This resistance is effective against a broad…
IMG_0058
Functional Genomics and Plant Molecular Imaging
Patrick Motte, Marc Hanikenne
Control of gene expression in photosynthetic organisms: functional study of SR splicing factors and their role in the alternative splicing process  The regulation of gene expression is a fundamental process in all living beings. In higher eukaryotes, transcription of DNA leads to the synthesis of…
logo
Eukaryotic Phylogenomics
Denis Baurain
The unit of Eukaryotic Phylogenomics focuses on the reconstruction of evolutionary relationships between living beings based on complete genomes and transcriptomic data obtained by next-generation sequencing. Our main research topic concerns the origin and evolution of respiration and…
IMG_0033
Plant Physiology
Claire Périlleux, Pierre Tocquin
The Laboratory of Plant Physiology of the University of Liège has a long expertise in the study of the flowering process. By an integration of physiological and molecular approaches, the aim of the research is to understand the mechanisms of floral transition at the whole plant level, including…
phytosystems-15
Bioenergetics
Fabrice Franck
Bioenergetics is the science that deals with energy conversion processes by living cells. Photosynthesis, which converts light energy to chemical energy, is the main focus of the Bioenergetics Laboratory of the University of Liège. This includes fundamental and applied aspects of this process. The…
Systems Biology
Patrick Meyer
The Bioinformatics and Systems Biology (BioSys) Unit, created in 2014 by Prof. Patrick E. Meyer, is a research group from the Faculty of Sciences of the Université de Liège (ULg, Belgium). The unit develops computational and statistical tools in order to uncover large-scale circuitry of…

phytosystems-21
Génétique
Claire Remacle, Pierre Cardol
Caractérisation des composants de la chaine respiratoire de Chlamydomonas reinhardtii La chaîne respiratoire de Chlamydomonas comporte quatre grands complexes qui transfèrent des électrons du NADH et du succinate vers l'oxygène moléculaire, au moins une oxydase alternative et plusieurs de…
pot rouge DM 19-09-08
Biologie moléculaire et Biotechnologies végétales
Jacques Dommes
Les recherches menées dans le laboratoire de Biologie Moléculaire et Biotechnologie Végétales s’articulent autour de 4 axes principaux : Résistance systémique induite La résistance systémique induite (ISR) est stimulée dans une plante par des bactéries du sol faisant partie des PGPR…
phytosystems-10
Génomique Fonctionelle et Imagerie Moléculaire Végétale
Patrick Motte, Marc Hanikenne
Contrôle de l’expression génique chez les organismes photosynthétiques : étude fonctionnelle des facteurs d’épissage SR et de leur rôle dans le processus d’épissage alternatif La régulation de l'expression génique constitue un processus fondamental chez tous les êtres vivants. Chez…
photo5
Phylogénomique des Eucaryotes
Denis Baurain
L'unité de Phylogénomique des Eucaryotes se concentre sur la reconstruction à grande échelle des relations évolutives entre les êtres vivants sur base des génomes complets et des données transcriptomiques obtenues par séquençage à haut débit. Notre principal sujet de recherche concerne…
_DSC0233
Physiologie végétale
Claire Périlleux, Pierre Tocquin
Le Laboratoire de physiologie végétale de l'Université de Liège a une longue expertise dans l'étude des processus de floraison. Au travers une intégration des approches physiologiques et moléculaires, l'objectif de la recherche est de comprendre les mécanismes de la transition florale au…
phytosystems-31
Bioenergetique
Fabrice Franck
La Bioénergétique est la discipline qui traite des processus de conversion entre différentes formes d’énergie par les cellules vivantes. La photosynthèse, qui convertit l’énergie lumineuse en énergie chimique, est la thématique principale du laboratoire de Bioénergétique de l’ULg.…
Biologie des Systèmes
Patrick Meyer
L'Unité de Biologie des Systèmes et Bioinformatique (BioSys) a été crée en 2014 par le Prof. Patrick E. Meyer. Cette unité de recherche travaille au sein de la faculté des Sciences de l'Univeristé de Liège (ULg, Belgique). BioSys s'intéresse aux outils de reconstruction (grande échelle)…